News Calendar

HCV Models of Care – Moving Towards Elimination

Thursday 18 November

The Hepatitis C Partnership for Control and Treatment (Hepatitis C PACT)*, in partnership with the World Health Organization Regional Offices for the Western Pacific and South-East Asia, will host a webinar "HCV Models of Care – Moving Towards Elimination".

Date: 18 November 2021

Time: 08:30 Geneva I 13:00 New Delhi I 14:30 Bangkok I 15:30 Kuala Lumpur

As the world continues to battle the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020-2021, countries with high HCV disease burden are working hard to ensure that HCV care disruption is minimised and those most in need have access to care and services. There are government and community actors responding to the needs of people living with HCV, and much more can be learnt from them to inform our response towards achieving the HCV elimination goal in 2030.

The webinar is part of the Hepatitis C PACT Webinar Series: Hepatitis C Elimination Strategies. This series of four webinars will aim to facilitate discussions on strategies to initiate and sustain impactful hepatitis C programs in the South-East Asia and Western Pacific Region. The webinar series serves as a platform for communities and countries to share their individual learnings on elimination strategies for hepatitis C. The webinars will have key focus to address the silent epidemic of hepatitis C in low- and middle-income countries, with a strong emphasis on solutions and experience sharing from real world hepatitis C projects and programs from the region.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR HERE

More details about the event are available in the attached flyer below.

* The Hepatitis C Partnership for Control and Treatment (Hepatitis C PACT) is a joint collaboration of Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF); Drugs for Neglected Diseases initiative (DNDi); FIND, the global alliance for diagnostics; and Treatment Action Group (TAG).